Challenge #4 Leopard Spot Soap (My deflated balloon technique)

Fourth challenge from Amy Warden’s blog http://www.greatcakessoapworks.com/handmade-soap-blog/index.php/soap-challenge-2013-leopard-spotted-soap-link-up/

I’ve been very busy and got a late start on my challenge project. I used pink and purple for the spots and a white background. My fragrance is Lilac Lavender, one of my favorites. I cooled my oils and lye mix to a little below 100 degrees. I separated a little out for my colors, colored them and (dang) forgot the fragrance. Quickly poured a little in each color and most of it in the white part. Dang again, the white part is making little lumps. Quickly start blending to reduce lumpage…

So, I hate being right.  The colored parts were too thin; my leopard spot is more flabby, deflated balloon.  Anyway, smells wonderful and love pink and purple, so happy with it.  I’ll give this another try.

 

IMG_3755 challenge 4, leopard spotIMG_3757

 

One thought on “Challenge #4 Leopard Spot Soap (My deflated balloon technique)

  1. I am SOOO behind in commenting…just wanted to say THANK you for posting your soap even though it didn’t turn out the way you wanted it to. Those are some lovely stripes – and I do love the color choice too! Hope you’ll try it again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

